Good morning everyone, I hope the day finds you well.

Recently I have been thinking a lot about the future, both short and long term. Thinking about the things I'd like to be able to do for my children. I wish I were able to give them everything they want, even though I know this isn't good for them. At least this way they know patience and appreciation I guess. Really I suppose I wish I had the option to get them everything, it doesn't mean I actually have to get all things possible. 
The kids have been so bored these summer holidays, with the exception of our holiday. They're looking forward to going back to school because there's nothing to do at home. I've got to admit that I have really missed my car this summer! I can't take them anywhere, there's only one park where we live and although they love it there isn't much to do there. 
Picture
Copyright Kaye Dooler


Good times on the only swing at this park.

Picture
Copyright Kaye Dooler


But there is a very lovely fishing pond with friendly ducks to throw bread to.

Picture
Copyright Kaye Dooler

I wish I could relieve some of the pressure that is upon my husbands shoulders. shown here at a large family Christmas dinner 2010. 

He's a worrier, and this isn't good for him as it causes stress, stress makes him ill and has landed him in hospital before. He has Crohn's Disease you see and it's very unpleasant for him. Not that you'd know it as he never complains. 


I know it's better for me to be at home looking after my children, but I'm only too aware of everything I'm not doing to support our family financially. To do something from home to earn would be ideal.
Ho Hum... we'll survive, this isn't forever. 


Anyhow, this post is supposed to be about my mindless wonderings of late. 

Christmas has been at the front of my mind all week, I absolutely cannot wait. It's my most favourite time of year, especially if it snows. But this year feels different. I haven't been this excited perhaps since I was a child myself. 

Is it because my family is now complete?
Is it because I have no stress from work?
Is it because my little one will be older this year and able to appreciate Christmas?

I have no idea! But I like it. :)

I have lots of craft things lined up to make for Christmas (and Halloween, and Bonfire Night...). And of course I'll be posting pictures on here too, of how to's. I'm so excited. There's lanterns and recipes, and occasion favours and allsorts!! 

I can't wait to how you. I'm literally having to stop myself from making and posting them now.

I hope you'll pop along to see them. 

The children and I have been thinking about what we would buy if we ever won the lottery. I asked Rio, who said 

"I'd buy you a farmhouse Mummy".

I just melted and squeezed him tight, so thoughtful is my big boy. He listens to the things I say more than his father does. When prompted for something he would buy for himself, he replied;
"A Batman castle, a batman watch and a bike"  S'pose that Christmas sorted for him then!

I asked Sophie what she would buy;

"A Barbie, a watch and a me to you bike"  Again, ideas for Christmas.  

I love that my kids aren't greedy (except with sweet treats), it means that they appreciate the things they get when they're not expecting them. Mostly.


Right, I have to go, it's taken me so long to write this post that it's time to start looking for something to cook for dinner and tea. 

Thank you for reading.
 I wish you a lovely day, please come back soon.

Lots of Love
Kaye xoxox




Leave a Reply.